There’s plenty of action on this three week trip, which combines the east African game parks with the wonder that is Victoria Falls. The Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater are Tanzania’s best known game reserves, and Zanzibar is a tropical paradise that’s steeped in history and tradition. It’s impossible not to relax on the golden beaches of Lake Malawi. Chobe National Park offers a superb game viewing opportunity. Victoria Falls offers great adventure activities and is a perfect way to end this awesome safari trip.
southern discoverer 21 days nairobi victoria falls

southern discoverer 21 days nairobi victoria falls

southern discoverer 21 days nairobi victoria falls

southern discoverer 21 days nairobi victoria falls

Trip Details

This trip begins in Nairobi, Kenya and travels south through Tanzania, Malawi, Zambia and Botswana, before ending in Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe. This trip departs from Nairobi early on Sunday morning. Should you wish to explore Nairobi ATC or your travel agent can assist you, in booking your activities as well as accommodation. However, costs due to earlier arrival, will be for your own account.
Trip Code: NV21
Departure Point: Nairobi, Wildebeest Eco Camp, 151 Mokoyeti Road West, Langata
Check-In: 8:45AM     Departs: 9:30AM
Accommodation: Camping
Pre-Departure Meeting: 5:00PM the day before at the departure point

*All ATC trips include an arrival airport transfer & pre-night accommodation in a dorm room. Please notify us should you not be using these so we can plan accordingly. Should you choose not to make use of these, or in the event that ATC were not updated with your arrival details, no refund will be paid for services not used.

Itinerary

Days 1 - 3

Arusha, Serengeti National Park & Ngorongoro Crater*, Arusha

Days 4 - 8

Pangani, Dar es Salaam, Ferry to Zanzibar

Days 9 - 14

Dar es Salaam, Iringa, Lake Malawi Beaches

Days 15 - 18

South Luangwa National Park, Lusaka, Livingstone

Days 19 - 21

Kasane, Chobe National Park, Chobe Overnight Mobile Excursion, Victoria Falls

(*Optional Excursions. Chobe National Park Excursion may occasionally be substituted with a similar excursion in the surrounding game area.)

Departure Dates

Date of Travel:

»

Space Available - Book Now
Limited Space - On Request
This Trip is Full - Contact us
Family Departure

Availability

Start Date

Finish Date

 
Sun, 02 Apr 2017Sat, 22 Apr 2017Book Now
Sun, 16 Apr 2017Sat, 06 May 2017Contact Us
Sun, 30 Apr 2017Sat, 20 May 2017Book Now
Sun, 14 May 2017Sat, 03 Jun 2017Contact Us
Sun, 28 May 2017Sat, 17 Jun 2017Book Now
Sun, 11 Jun 2017Sat, 01 Jul 2017Book Now
Sun, 25 Jun 2017Sat, 15 Jul 2017Contact Us
Sun, 09 Jul 2017Sat, 29 Jul 2017Book Now
Sun, 23 Jul 2017Sat, 12 Aug 2017Contact Us
Sun, 06 Aug 2017Sat, 26 Aug 2017Contact Us
Sun, 20 Aug 2017Sat, 09 Sep 2017Contact Us
Sun, 03 Sep 2017Sat, 23 Sep 2017Book Now
Sun, 17 Sep 2017Sat, 07 Oct 2017Contact Us
Sun, 01 Oct 2017Sat, 21 Oct 2017Book Now
Sun, 15 Oct 2017Sat, 04 Nov 2017Contact Us
Sun, 29 Oct 2017Sat, 18 Nov 2017Book Now
Sun, 12 Nov 2017Sat, 02 Dec 2017Book Now
Sun, 26 Nov 2017Sat, 16 Dec 2017Book Now
Sun, 10 Dec 2017Sat, 30 Dec 2017Book Now
Sun, 24 Dec 2017Sat, 13 Jan 2018Book Now
Sun, 07 Jan 2018Sat, 27 Jan 2018Book Now
Sun, 21 Jan 2018Sat, 10 Feb 2018Book Now
Sun, 04 Feb 2018Sat, 24 Feb 2018Book Now
Sun, 18 Feb 2018Sat, 10 Mar 2018Book Now
Sun, 04 Mar 2018Sat, 24 Mar 2018Book Now
Sun, 18 Mar 2018Sat, 07 Apr 2018Book Now
Sun, 01 Apr 2018Sat, 21 Apr 2018Book Now
Sun, 15 Apr 2018Sat, 05 May 2018Book Now
Sun, 29 Apr 2018Sat, 19 May 2018Book Now
Sun, 13 May 2018Sat, 02 Jun 2018Book Now
Sun, 27 May 2018Sat, 16 Jun 2018Book Now
Sun, 10 Jun 2018Sat, 30 Jun 2018Book Now
Sun, 24 Jun 2018Sat, 14 Jul 2018Book Now
Sun, 08 Jul 2018Sat, 28 Jul 2018Book Now
Sun, 22 Jul 2018Sat, 11 Aug 2018Book Now
Sun, 05 Aug 2018Sat, 25 Aug 2018Book Now
Sun, 19 Aug 2018Sat, 08 Sep 2018Book Now
Sun, 02 Sep 2018Sat, 22 Sep 2018Book Now
Sun, 16 Sep 2018Sat, 06 Oct 2018Book Now
Sun, 30 Sep 2018Sat, 20 Oct 2018Book Now
Sun, 14 Oct 2018Sat, 03 Nov 2018Book Now
Sun, 28 Oct 2018Sat, 17 Nov 2018Book Now
Sun, 11 Nov 2018Sat, 01 Dec 2018Book Now
Sun, 25 Nov 2018Sat, 15 Dec 2018Book Now
Sun, 09 Dec 2018Sat, 29 Dec 2018Book Now
Sun, 23 Dec 2018Sat, 12 Jan 2019Book Now
Sun, 06 Jan 2019Sat, 26 Jan 2019Book Now
** We are in the process of uploading new dates, if you are looking for a specific date that is not on here, please contact us directly.

Excursions

 Prices FromOn TourPre / Post Tour
Botswana
Kenya
Nairobi National Park Half Day Tour (min 2)US$125Yes
Giraffe CentreUS$25Yes
Malawi
Fresh Water Diving, Kande Beachfrom US$55Yes
Snorkelling (full day)US$30Yes
Village Walk & MealUS$20Yes
Traditional Healer VisitUS$10Yes
Livingstonia Mission Hike (30km return)US$10Yes
Horse Riding (2-3 hours)US$70-100Yes
Tanzania
3 Day Serengeti & Ngorongoro Crater Excursionfrom US$500Yes
Olduvai GorgeUS$10Yes
Spice Tour, ZanzibarUS$40Yes
Stone Town Tour, ZanzibarUS$50Yes
Prison Island Snorkelling TripUS$30Yes
Dhow Sunset CruiseUS$40
Dhow Fishing Trip, ZanzibarUS$40Yes
Snorkel Trip, Nungwe (half day)US$40Yes
Scuba Diving, Zanzibarfrom US$100Yes
PADI Dive Course (3 to 5 Days)from US$500Yes
Moped HireUS$80Yes
Dolphin TripUS$40Yes
Zanzibar Accommodation (pp/pn)US$40-60Yes
Zambia
Zambezi River Sunset Dinner Cruise, LivingstoneUS$80YesYes
Zimbabwe
Horse Riding (3 hours)US$80YesYes
Microlight over the Falls (15 mins)US$170YesYes
Entry to Victoria Falls National ParkUS$35YesYes
Rafting on the Zambezi (full day)US$140YesYes
Full Day Adrenaline (min 10)US$160YesYes
Rafting & Boarding ComboUS$180YesYes
Bungee Jumping (111m)US$150YesYes
Elephant Back SafariUS$150YesYes
Walk with the Lions, Victoria FallsUS$140Yes

(All prices are approximate)

Highlights

What's not included?
Flights, Airport departure taxes departure transfer, visas, meals unless otherwise stated, travel insurance, laundry, personal items & tips.

Virtual Route Map

Trip Price

ZAR 18795

Local Payment

US$ 530*

Travellers Tip

"We liked a lot the places we visited during this trip and our group and the crew were also really nice. So it was another great experience and we both will definitely return to Africa"